Home / Testimonials

Testimonials


4.8 out of 5 stars (25 ratings)

Stuart Downing , Hypnotherapy4Freedom Reviews

Powered by Trusted Practitioner


Verified Client

Totally Successful  
Sean on March 23, 2018 at 21:02:02
I had hypnotism from Stuart to help me stop smoking. I stopped smoking. What else can I say?

Verified Client

Lifelong anxiety problem cured 🙂  
WD on March 23, 2018 at 14:52:47
In my teens I developed a severe anxiety problem due to chronic blushing. I underwent keyhole surgery (endoscopic thoracic sympathectomy, or ETS) to stop the physical act of blushing but I was still left with mental scars that gave me day to day problems and prevented me from moving on with certain aspects of my life. My anxiety would go through the roof during social situations and I would constantly feel on edge. I would plan every part of my day to try and avoid certain people and situations, and I would constantly scan my surroundings for perceived threats. After a few sessions with Stuart I found that I had actually done things without even thinking about being anxious and my level of anxiety in social situations had more or less disappeared. I no longer scan my surroundings and I now feel like I have the confidence to get on with my life in the knowledge that my fight or flight response will no longer be activated in public situations. This allowed me to go to job interviews for the first time and I managed to land my dream job at my second interview attempt. I never thought that this would be possible as previously I could not imagine myself passing a stressful round of job interviews and then feeling relaxed in an office environment. I never dreamed it would be possible to feel normal and anxiety free so I will always be thankful to Stuart for helping me get over these issues and I would recommend anyone with the same type of problem to please give Stuarts hypnotherapy sessions a go as the results will be life changing. WD

Verified Client

Thanks  
Simmons774 on March 22, 2018 at 11:50:27
Would highly recommend Stuart.

Verified Client

Help for insomnia  
Steph on March 20, 2018 at 20:47:58
I was struggling with intermitent insomnia and a fear of not being able to sleep. I would get extremely anxious if I couldn't fall asleep which would only perpetuate the problem. It made me afraid to sleep anywhere other than my own bed which was restricting and meant we couldn't stay away. I think my decision to see Stuart was one of the best decisions i'v made. He used his techniques to help me move on from some things that were holding me back from my past. I felt liberated from these and that gave me a new confidence. Stuart was able to help me believe that I will always sleep and that I don't need to be afraid of insomnia. This has helped me hugely, since seeing Stuart I have had a baby and I think the therapy went some way to giving me the skills and confidence Iv needed for motherhood. Thank you Stuart.

Verified Client

Professional, Knowledgable and Caring Hypnotherapist  
Tina H on March 20, 2018 at 20:10:40
I visited Stuart when I was at a very low point in my life. Having lost my sister and partner within 2 years of each other, my mother was then diagnosed with dementia and I was her sole carer at that time. I'd tried hypnotherapy previously and knew the benefits, so decided it was the best option for me. Stuart is friendly, courteous and professional, and I was put at ease straight away. He uses various hypnotherapy techniques to get to the root of the problem and start working on it. I was suffering from anxiety and depression. Within two sessions I felt so much calmer and equipped to deal with the major stresses in my life. The amount of time it takes for each individual will vary of course, but I would thoroughly recommend Stuart for his expertise and guidance. I feel I now have the tools to assist me when life becomes overwhelming.

Verified Client

Give up and get rich.  
Liz From Hampshire on March 20, 2018 at 11:25:00
I had smoked cigarettes for 47 years, smoking 40 a day. I was only 50/50 about giving up because I enjoyed smoking. I had one session with Stuart and managed to give up straight away. My friends could not believe it. Several others went to see Stuart and they too gave up. I do not have to go outside in all weathers for a cigarette and my bank account is a lot healthier. If you are considering giving up cigarettes, I would highly recommend a visit to see Stuart.

Verified Client

Highly recommended  
L.B.B. on March 19, 2018 at 22:41:42
I would like to highly recommend Stuart Downing as an excellent Hypnotherapist. When I began therapy it was important to me that I felt I could completely trust the person with whom I was going to share my worries, fears and anxieties; I instantly felt when I met Stuart that I could do this. He is non-judgemental and has a wonderful ability and insight to help you believe in yourself, and any dreams, challenges and goals could be achieved. I feel more confident as a person and I have learnt it is alright to be me. I am still climbing my mountain, but I know and believe I will reach the top!

Verified Client

So much change in just one session!  
R Kej on March 18, 2018 at 08:00:20
I went to see Stuart for a balloon phobia. I found Stuart to be very warm and welcoming. He was able to alleviate my anxieties about having hypnotherapy. Just one session from Stuart has really helped me to be calmer around balloons, although I still have some anxiety depending on the situation. Its made me much more confident and more relaxed in social situations, and although I wasn't able to have balloons at my son's 1st birthday, I feel really confident that there will be plenty of balloons at his 2nd birthday. The tips that Stuart gave about staying calmer around balloons was really useful. I don't feel 100% confident around balloons yet, but it is certainly worth investigating in a second session to completely get over this phobia, especially after the significant shift following just one session. Thank you Stuart.

Verified Client

Highly recommended as a Life Coach.  
Paul Davies Frtca CiM on March 15, 2018 at 11:31:55
Stuart Downing is highly recommended as a professional Life Coach. His experience and background provided an ideal starting point in order to help us reach set goals and acheive what we set out to do.

Verified Client

Noticeable differences within first couple of sessions.  
Alex Godsall on March 14, 2018 at 14:53:16
I went to see Stuart to try and combat a relapse of social anxiety. I had begun to find it difficult to cope in some social situations, especially when personally interacting with strangers. Within a couple of sessions with Stuart, I immediately began to notice differences in my behaviour, for example I was able to say some things I would not have been able to before, and also my voice had also become a lot louder compared with how I spoke previously. I definitely believe I made the right decision in seeing Stuart as I would never have been where I am now if I had not. I am now planning on travelling abroad alone as well as attending university, two things I would never have thought I would be doing if I were asked prior to my sessions; it has certainly made me realise how much I really can do by myself.

« Previous   Next »

Top